Welcome to the New Board

39540_154799714561847_154794194562399_235684_4476963_nI am pleased to present the Board of Directors elected at the Club’s Annual General Meeting on Friday, September 27, 2013. Nine people were elected to take care of the affairs of the Club for the coming year. As a first for the Club we have the youngest Board Member ever, 19-year old Brittany Hansen, granddaughter of Anna and Otto Hansen, two of the Clubs founding members. The Board is constituted as follows: President: Vita Christensen; Vice-President: Soren Laursen; Secretary: Vibeke Reid; Treasurer: Bodil Jensen; and Directors: Brittany Hansen, Steven Hansen, Peter Jensen, Grete Kryger and Neal Petersen. Outside the Board, Sue-Anne Nielsen will continue as Membership Secretary; Shawna Nielsen as Editor of the Newsletter.

The new Board will strive to keep the Club alive and well and hope to work closely with all the many dedicated volunteers we have. A big thank you to Sue-Anne Nielsen for staying on as Membership Secretary, you are doing a great job. As well, a big thank you to Shawna Nielsen for continuing to edit Viking News, our newsletter looks very professional. Last but not least, a big thank you to for keeping our website up to date. Also thank you to Michael Kanstrup for being our reliable and speedy printer.

A special thank you to Ted Hansen, for the many hours you have devoted to the Danish Club of Ottawa, and all the good work you have done for the Club as President during the past three years.

Also thank you to the Board Members who stepped down at the Annual General Meeting: Bodil Jensen, Helen Marjos, Louise Hansen, Niki Miller, Peter Jensen, Tove Essoudry and Vibeke Reid for a job well done.

On behalf of the Board, I remain yours truly,
Vita Christensen, President

DK Hands
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close